Lagos Assembly Inaugurates Standing Committees’Chairmen|LAGOS EYE NEWS

Page Visited: 16
0 0
Read Time:1 Minute, 36 Second

Mudashiru Obasa, Speaker of the Lagos State House of Assembly, has inaugurated Standing Committees Chairmen of the House to perform oversight functions on various Ministries, Departments and Agencies of Government (MDAs) and other designated functions.

The Speaker announced the list of the Chairmen of the Committees at the Plenary session of Monday, 15th February, 2021. The list includes:

  1. Selection Committee, Rt. Hon. (Dr.) Mudashiru Obasa

  2. Business Rules and Standing Order, Hon. Agunbiade Sanai

  3. Ethics and Privileges, Hon. (Mrs.) Meranda Mojisola Lasbat

  4. Inter-Parliamentary, Hon. (Mrs.) Sangodara Mosunmola Rotimi

  5. Public Accounts (State), Hon. Solaja-Saka Nurudeen

  6. Public Accounts (Local), Hon. Mojeed Fatai Adebola

  7. Agriculture, Hon. Kehinde Olaide Joseph

  8. Education, Hon. Sanni Ganiyu Okanlawon

  9. Economic Budget and Planning, Hon. (Engr.) Yishawu Gbolahan

  10. Tertiary Institution, Hon. Owolabi Ibrahim Ajani

  11. Science and Technology, Hon. Afinni Olanrewaju

  12. Environment, Hon. Abiru Rotimi Lateef

  13. Ministry Parastatal, Hon. Elliot Desmond Olusola

  14. Establishment, Training and Pension, Hon. Ogundimu Oluyinka

  15. Waterfront and Infrastructure, Hon. Jimoh Wahab Olumuyiwa

  16. Energy and Mineral Resources, Hon. Mohammed Folajimi Jubril

  17. Physical Planning and Urban Development, Hon. Akinsanya Nureni Ayinde

  18. Transportation, Hon. Adewale Temitope

  19. Commerce and Industry, Hon. Adebisi Yusuff

  20. Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, Hon. (Mrs.) Alli-Macaulay Mojisola

  21. Works and Infrastructure, Hon. Tobun Mustainu Abiodun

  22. Wealth Creation and Employment, Hon. Idimogu Emeka Jude

  23. Health, Hon. Sokunle Olusola Hakeem

  24. Home Affairs, Hon. Layode Olanrewaju Ibrahim

  25. Tourism, Arts and Culture, Hon. Oluwa Olatunji Fatai

  26. Youth and Social Development, Hon. Oshun Moshood Olanrewaju

  27. Judiciary, Human Rights, Public Petitions and LASIEC, Hon. (Barr.) Akande Victor Olusegun

  28. Lands, Hon. Adedamola Richard Kasunmu

  29. Housing, Hon. Makinde Rasheed Lanre

  30. Information, Security and Strategy, Hon. (Engr.) David Setonji

  31. Central Business District, Saheed Wasiu Obafemi

  32. Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Relation, Hon. Kazeem Raheem Adewale

  33. Local Government Administration, Hon. Olawale Olayiwola Abdul-Sobur

  34. Procurements, Hon. Rauf Olawale Age-Sulaiman

  35. Private Public Partnership(PPP), Hon. Olumoh Saad Lukman

  36. Overseas and Investment, Hon. Ogunkelu Sylvester Oluwaseun.

The House thereafter adjourned till Monday, 5th April, 2021.

0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %

Leave a Reply